Preschool Finder

 

BALTIMORE METROPOLITAN


Bais Yaakov Preschool

11111 Park Heights Avenue

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Orthodox 

Ages 4-6 years

Director: Miriam Trout  mtrout@baisyaakov.net

410-363-3300, ext. 3

www.baisyaakov.net

 

Bais Yaakov Early Learning Center

6300 Smith Ave

Baltimore MD  21209

Orthodox

Ages infant-3 years

Director: Pearl Rosensaft   pearlrosensaft@yahoo.com

410-363-3300

 

Baltimore Hebrew Congregation:

E.B. Hirsh Early Childhood Center

7401 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21208

Reform auspices

Year-round and summer programs for ages 10 weeks to 5 years. Members

and non-members.

Director: Jill Eisen  jeisen@bhcong.org

410-764-7281, ext. 219

www.ebhirshearlychildhoodcenter.org

 

Beth El Congregation:

Pauline Mash Early Childhood EducationCenter

8101 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21208

Conservative congregation

Preschool and kindergarten; infant/toddler program. For members and non-members.

Director: Mandy Barish  mbarish@bethelbalto.com

410-484-0411 (main line); 410-602-2245 (preschool director’s line)

www.bethelbalto.com

 

Beth El @ Federal Hill

1530 Battery Ave 

Baltimore, Maryland 21230

Director: Ilene Vogelstein  ivogelstein@bethelbalto.com

410-602-2245

www.bethelbalto.com/federalhill

 

Beth Israel: The Joseph & Corinne Schwartz Preschool

3706 Crondall Lane

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Conservative congregation

Part and full-time programs for ages 2 to kindergarten. Early drop-off, late pick-up.

Director: Chris Wilson  cwilson@bethisrael-om.org

410-654-0803

www.bethisrael-om.org

 

Beth Tfiloh Preschool

3300 Old Court Road

Baltimore, MD 21208

Nursery and pre-kindergarten program; extended day option.

Preschool Director: Melissa Lebowitz  mlebowitz@btfiloh.org

410-413-2303

www.bethtfiloh.org

 

Bnos Yisroel of Baltimore 

6300 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21215

Orthodox

Director: Yehudis Hexter

443-524-3200, ext. 7

preschool@bnosyisroel.org

 

Cheder Chabad

5713-B Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21215

Lubavitch

Provides Torah education for preschool age children

410-585-1498


Chizuk Amuno: Goldsmith Early Childhood Education Center

8100 Stevenson Road

Baltimore, MD 21208

Conservative congregation

Programs for ages 12 months to 5 years; early arrival and extended day options.

Director: Michelle Gold  mgold@chizukamuno.org, gecec@chizukamuno.org

410-486-8642

www.chizukamuno.org/schools/preschool

 

Darchei Noam Montessori

2905 Walnut Avenue

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Montessori program for children ages 3 to 6

Director: Brocha Margolese

410-413-1426

http://www.darcheinoammontessori.com

 

Gan Rutie

3710 Fords Lane

Baltimore, MD 21215

Orthodox

Programs for infants – 5 years

Director: Rutie Schwiger  ganrutie@yahoo.com

410-358-5217

 

Gan Yaffa Nursery and Preschool

6106 Biltmore Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21215

Orthodox

Jewish day care for children ages 6 weeks to 4 years

Director: Yaffa Arnson   all@ganyaffadaycare.com

410-764-9961 

 

JEWELS Inclusive Preschool & Pediatric Therapy

5713-B Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD  21215

Inclusive preschool programs for children ages 2 to 5

Director: Shuli Bamberger  sbamberger@jewelsschool.org

410-415-3515

http://jewelsschool.org/

 

Jewish Community Center of Greater Baltimore:

The Harvey M. and Lynne P. Meyerhoff  Early Childhood Education Center

Harry and Jeanette Weinberg JCC

5700 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21215

Programs for ages infant through Pre-Kindergarten

Director: Carly Schwartz cschwartz@jcc.org

410-500-5936

www.jcc.org

 

Roslyn and Len Stoler Early Childhood Education Center

Ben and Esther Rosenbloom JCC

3506 Gwynnbrook Avenue

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Programs for ages infant through kindergarten 

Director:

410-356-5200, ext. 3554

www.jcc.org

 

Ner Tamid Montessori Preschool

6214 Pimlico Road

Baltimore, MD 21209

Preschool for ages 18 months to 4 years

Orthodox congregation-affiliated

Director: Noa Goldman  nertamidmontessoripreschool@gmail.com

410-358-6448 (main line); 410-764-8164 (preschool director)

 

Ohr Chadash Academy Early Childhood Center

7310 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21208

Preschool programs for ages 2, 3 and 4

Orthodox

Director: Leah Golfeyz lgolfeyz@ohrchadashbaltimore.org

410-999-2200

www.ohrchadashbaltimore.org

 

Talmudical Academy Preschool

4445 Old Court Road

Baltimore, MD 21208

Orthodox

Director: Beily Rosen brosen@talmudicalacademy.org

410-484-6600

www.talmudicalacademy.org

 

Temple Oheb Shalom: Learning Ladder

7310 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21208

Reform auspices

For children 10 weeks to age 5. Open enrollment throughout year.

Director: Aileen Friedman  aileen@templeohebshalom.org

410-358-9192

www.toslearningladder.com 

 

 

Torah Institute

35 Rosewood Lane

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Orthodox

Director: Fleurli Muller  tibpreschool@gmail.com

410-654-3500, ext. 1015



ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY

 

Congregation Kneseth Israel:

Kneseth Israel Nursery School

1125 Spa Road

Annapolis, MD 21403

Traditional

Programs for ages 2 to 4. Members and non-members

Director: Jerri Shafran  Kinurseryschool@aol.com

410-263-3924, ext. 8

www.knesethisrael.org

 

Temple Beth Shalom:

Temple Beth Shalom Preschool

1461 Baltimore-Annapolis Blvd.

Arnold, MD 21012

Preschool for ages 2 to 5; extended day option.

410-757-0552

www.annapolistemple.org

 

 

HARFORD COUNTY

Harford Jewish Center Preschool

8 N. Earlton Road Extended

Havre de Grace, MD 21078

Co-op for ages 3 and 4; members and non-members.

Director: Gila Ruskin  hjcmd@comcast.net

410-939-3170

www.harfordjewishcenter.org

 

 

HOWARD COUNTY

 

Bet Yeladim

The Meeting House

5885 Robert Oliver Place

Columbia, MD 21045

Infant care, full and part-day preschool and kindergarten

Executive Director: Ellen Rappaport byeladim@connext.net

410-997-7378

www.betyeladim.org

 

Gan Israel Preschool

770 Howes Lane

Columbia, MD 21044

Chabad-Lubavich

Director: Chanie Barron  ganisrael@comcast.net

410-740-2424

 

Temple Isaiah Preschool

12200 Scaggsville Road

Fulton, MD 20759

Reform setting

Programs for ages 2, 3 and 4

Preschool Director: Amy Snyder  amy@templeisaiah.org

301-498-4242

www.templeisaiah.org

 

 

CJE is an agency funded by THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore. www.associated.org