Educator Awards

The educator recognition program honors and awards teachers who give so much to our students.  Whether they are master educators serving as leaders and role models, rising stars with promising futures, or specialists with uncommon talent, the best and the brightest are recognized at the annual Educator Recognition Program.

View Photos Here

2013 Award Winners

The Sam Kahan Distinguished Educator Award & National Grinspoon Steinhardt Award for Excellence in Jewish Education
Rebecca Friedman | Ohr Chadash Academy

The Samuel Glasner Creative Teaching Award     
Shana Alter |Temple Oheb Shalom Religious School

Congregational Educator Award
Lisa Gerber | Berman-Lipavsky Religious School at Beth El Congregation

The Early Childhood Teaching Excellence Award  
Roni Bar-Shir | Meyerhoff Early Childhood Center at the Park Heights JCC

The Special Education Award
Rabbi Uri Meyers |Gesher LaTorah

The General Studies Educator Award
Marcy Hoffman | The Day School at Baltimore Hebrew Congregation

Novice Teacher Award         
Matt Adelberg |Jewish Discovery Lab at Beth Am

Novice Teacher Award
Cindy Stein | Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School

Ahavat Tzion Award
Ellen Friedman | Krieger Schechter Day School

The CJE Teen Educator Award        
Johanna Busch | Baltimore Hebrew Congregation

The CJE Teen Educator Award        
Joshua Danoff | Beth Israel Religious School

The CJE Teen Educator Award        
Shoshana Davidoff-Gore | Jewish Discovery Lab at Beth Am

CJE is an agency funded by THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore.