Educator Awards 2016

Educator Awards 2016

The educator recognition program honors and awards teachers who give so much to our students.  Whether they are master educators serving as leaders and role models, rising stars with promising futures, or specialists with uncommon talent, the best and the brightest are recognized at the annual Educator Recognition Program.

Eligibility: Educators must teach in a Jewish Day, Congregational or Early Childhood School. 

Meet the 2016 Educator Award Winners:
Sam Kahan/Grinspoon Award
Brochie Kosman, Bais Yaakov Elementary

Early Childhoood Educator
Paige Schwartz, Goldsmith Early Childhood

Special Education Educator
Leah Golfeyz, Ohr Chadash Academy 
Sherri Bell, Har Sinai Congregational School

Congregational School Educator
Tamar Schulman, Beth El Congregational School

Novice Teacher Award
Ingrid Strand, Beth Tfiloh Community Day School

General Studies Educator Award
Ida Lenet, Talmudical Academy

Glasner Creative Teaching Award
Rabbi Doniel Moskowitz, Talmudical Academy

Birnbaum Award
Michal Reichman, Krieger Schechter Day School
Shelly Rosen, Bais Yaakov

Braver Award
Anne Norris, Ohr Chadash Academy & Baltimore Hebrew Congregational School

Lifetime Acheivement Award
Evelyn Brager, Talumdical Academy
Caela Kaplowitz, Bnos Yisroel

CJE is an agency funded by THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore.