Congregational/Hebrew School Finder

Baltimore Hebrew Congregation Youth Education Program
7401 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
Serves ages 3 – 18 in weekly, flexible and monthly programs. 
Reform
Principal: Brad Cohen bcohen@baltimorehebrew.org
410-764-1587
www.baltimorehebrew.org

Beit Tikvah Kesher School
4801 Tamarind Road
Baltimore, MD 21209
Serves grades 1-8 in a co-op program with other congregations.
Reconstructionist
Educational Coordinator: Karen Linder-Staubs klinder04@comcast.net
410-464-9402
www.beittikvah.org

Beth Am Religious School 
2501 Eutaw Place
Baltimore, MD 21217
Serves ages 5 -18 in weekly and twice-weekly programs.  
Conservative
Principal: Rabbi Kelly Gludt  RabbiKelly@bethambaltimore.org
410-523-2446
www.bethambaltimore.org 

Beth El Berman Lipavsky Religious School 
8101 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
Serves ages 4 – 16 in weekly and twice-weekly programs.  Off-site locations also available. 
Conservative
Director: Dr Eyal Bor eyal@bethelbalto.com
410-484-4543
www.bethelbalto.com

Beth Israel Joseph & Corinne Schwartz Community Learning Lab
3706 Crondall Lane
Owings Mills, MD 21117
Serves ages 5 -16 in weekly and twice-weekly programs with online enrichment available.  Weekly Special Needs class and monthly program for 3-5 year olds also offered.
Conservative
Director of Lifelong Learning: Rabbi Rachel Blatt rblatt@bethisrael-om.org
410-654-0803
www.bethisrael-om.org
 

Beth Tfiloh Community Hebrew School
3300 Old Court Road
Baltimore, MD 21208
Serves ages 5 – 13 in weekly and twice-weekly programs.
Orthodox
Coordinator: Brian Singer bsinger@btfiloh.org
410-413-2501
www.btfiloh.org

Bolton Street Synagogue Religious School 
212 West Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21210
Serves ages 4 – Post B’nai Mitzvah in weekly Sunday sessions
Independent
Principal: Jillian Manko jmanko@boltonstreet.org
410-235-5354
www.boltonstreet.org 

Chizuk Amuno-Rosenbloom Religious School 
8100 Stevenson Road
Baltimore, MD 21208
Serves ages 5 – 18 in weekly, twice-weekly and three times a week programs
Conservative
Director: Rabbi Stuart Seltzer sseltzer@chizukamuno.org
410-486-8641 x234
www.chizukamuno.org

Gesher LaTorah/TAG 
Weinberg Park Heights JCC
5708 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Serves ages 4 – adult with significant special needs in weekly Sunday sessions.
Community/Unaffiliated
Principal: Rachel Turniansky rturniansky@cjebaltimore.org
410-735-5022
www.cjebaltimore.org

Har Sinai Congregation Religious School 
2905 Walnut Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
Serves ages 4 -18 in weekly and twice-weekly programs.
Reform
Education Administrator: Rhoda Harrison rharrison@harsinai-md.org
410-654-9393
www.harsinai-md.org

Kol HaLev - Beit Lev
6200 N. Charles St., Box 102
Baltimore, MD 21212
Serves children entering Kindergarten through 5th grade
Reconstructionist
Director: Rabbi Geoff Basik rabbi@kolhalevmd.org
(410) 299 7967
www.kolhalevmd.org


Temple Oheb Shalom Religious School 
7310 Park Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21208
Serves ages 4 – 18 in weekly sessions.
Reform
Principal: Rabbi Sarah Marion rabbimarion@templeohebshalom.org
443-278-9347
www.templeohebshalom.org

 

Howard County Religious Schools

Ahavas Israel Religious School
770 Howes Lane, Columbia, MD 21044
Director: Chanie Baron
http://www.lubavitchhowardcounty.org


Beth Shalom Congregation Religious School
8070 Harriet Tubman Lane, Columbia, MD 21044
Director: Dr. Louis Nagel
410-531-5115 x322
https://beth-shalom.net/life-long-learning/religious-school

Bet Chaverim Religious School
Oakland Mills High School
9410 Kilimanjaro Road, Columbia, MD 21045
beitchaverimreligiousschool@gmail.com
Hebrew School Chairs: Jarret Reid, Jamie Biegeleisen 410-834-5583
http://betchaverim.org

Columbia Jewish Community School (through Columbia Jewish Congregation)
Oakland Mills High School
9410 Kilimanjaro Road, Columbia, MD 21045
info@columbiajewish.org; jkiewe@aol.com
410-730-6044
http://dev.columbiajewish.org/content/columbia-jewish-community-school-religious-education

Kol Nefesh
Oakland Mills Meeting House
5885 Robert Oliver Place, Columbia, MD 21045
Hebrew School Chair: Teri Folden
http://site.google.com/site/kolnefeshcolumbia/hebrew-school

Oseh Shalom Religious School
7515 Olive Branch Way, Laurel, MD 20707
Director: Renee Richards
http://oseh-shalom.org

Shalom Aleichem Religious School
Florence Bain Center, 5470 Ruth Keeton Way, Columbia, MD 21044
Principal: Rachael Demb
http://www.shalomaleichem.org//pages/hebreweducation.htm

Temple Isaiah Religious School
12200 Scaggsville Road, Fulton, MD 20759
Director: Rabbi Daniel Plotkin
http://templeisaiah.org/learning/religious-school

CJE is an agency funded by THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore. www.associated.org