Educator Awards 2014

Nomination Form

Celebrating Outstanding Educators in our Community!

Mazal tov to the recipients of prestigious annual

The Joseph Braver Award for Excellence in Jewish Education

Noa Goldman, Ner Tamid Montessori

The Rabbi Herbert Birnbaum Award
Shifra Rabenstein, Bais Yaakov School for Girls

The Nathan and Ruth Lipsetts Award
Melissa E. Berman, JCC and CJE

The Early Childhood Teaching Excellence Award
Alicia Broth, Beth Tfiloh Preschool

The Samuel Glasner Award
Amanda Levine, Krieger Schechter Day School

The Teen Educator Award
Jason Greenberg, Har Sinai Congregation Religious School

The Congregational School Educator Award
Robyn Melzer, Beth Israel Congregation, Schwartz Religious School

The General Studies Award
Dr. Chaya Bina Samuels, Bnos Yisroel

The Special Education Award
Natanya Szendro, Gesher LaTorah

The Novice Teacher Award
Aliza Mann, Ohr Chadash Academy

The Innovation and Technology Award
Rabbi Elchonon Ciment, Talmudical Academy

The Outstanding Teacher Assistant Award
Jennifer Morris, Baltimore Hebrew Congregation, Hirsh ECC

Click here to view the program guide

Special commendations to:

Dee Curtin, Beth El Preschool, for Impact on the Community
Rabbi Doniel Moskowitz, Talmudical Academy, for Dedication to Students
Shira Nelkin, Bnos Yisroel, for Commitment to Professional Development,


CJE is an agency funded by THE ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore.